As the Fall Quarter Approaches

14 09 2007

2007 College Winter RetreatAs we approach the beginning of another school year, there is an air of excitement amongst the College Life staff. For those of you who may not be aware, College Life is the title of the college ministry at Lighthouse Bible Church. We have an on-campus ministry at UCSD and a Friday night Bible study called Searchlight. The staff met last night at Hansol and Angella An’s to finalize plans for the upcoming school year. On the one hand, it is really exciting to plan for the Bible studies, special events, and overall structure of the ministry. On the other hand, I think the staff feels the weight of responsibility there is in shepherding these collegians.

While I was sitting there at the meeting, I couldn’t help but think how amazing these people are to me. I realized that some of them have been working together with me in ministry for a long time now. How do they not get sick of me? =) Seriously though, we have a great team! And with Kevin Au, J. R. Cuevas, Teddy Yu, and Tim Yu joining the staff, we’re an even better team.

I’m really looking forward to the upcoming school year. My hope is that the Lord will work in the students’ lives to grow in Him and develop closer more intimate relationships with Him. I also trust that the Lord will work through this staff to be an encouragement to the students and one another. I have no idea what the Lord has in store for us in terms of particulars, but I know that the staff is working hard together to make this upcoming year the best it can be. What an exciting beginning to what should be an awesome school year!


Actions

Information

9 responses

14 09 2007
jennifer lee

go lighthouse college life!!! raaaaaaaahhhh!
haha. <3!!!!

15 09 2007
wuryah

haha. the collegians are just as excited!! we can’t wait to help get things going!!! already being in Bev’s small group for just the summer has definitely encouraged me to be a Titus woman!

15 09 2007
tia

😀 go College Life!

16 09 2007
Cesar

Hope this year is better than last year’s. Grow, collegians, grow!

16 09 2007
jenshin

yay college life! i’m un poco sad but it’s time for this little birdie to leave the nest. i’m so excited for you guys. =]

17 09 2007
stevenhong

haha, i like caesar’s ambiguous comment.

17 09 2007
jeannie

awww college life!

17 09 2007
pastorpatrick

Haha! Cesar, you make it sound like last year was horrible! It wasn’t… right? ~P

17 09 2007
cathie

it wasn’t ahaha — yay collegelife! :]

Leave a comment